Happy National Running Day!

I figured I would celebrate National Running Day with a quick easy run on the treadmill at my apartment’s gym. So that’s what I did.  Only it didn’t quite go as planned. Halfway through my run I (very gracefully) tripped over my own feet and fell right off the treadmill onto my butt. I twisted my ankle and bruised my dignity. There were about 20 people in the gym at the time and a few ran up to me to see if I was OK. I laughed it off, but I was pretty embarrassed. I’m super graceful and cool, you should all be really jealous. lol

Image

Blurry photo, bruised ego.

Image

Icing my twisted ankle.

Hope everyone else had a better time celebrating National Running Day than me! Keep your fingers crossed for me that my ankle doesn’t swell too much!

2 thoughts on “Happy National Running Day!

  1. Oh no! That’s like one of my biggest fears. lol I’m glad you are semi-okay. I hope your ankle heals fast and your pride heals even faster 🙂

Leave a Reply

